Today we’re going to teach you how to delete Instagram account Permanently / Temporarily. In general, with the default options presented by the social photographic network, the only thing you are allowed to do is deactivate your account temporarily. But what happens if you want to erase it permanently?.
Therefore, it is important that you are completely sure that you prefer to delete the account instead of temporarily deactivating it. If so, you may also want to follow our guide on how to download your photos on your PC. Download your videos on your computer so you do not lose the photos and videos you have taken over the years.
Before you delete Instagram, download all your photos and videos
The first step before leaving any site is to pick up and take what is yours. so before removing an Instagram account we recommend you to download all your Instagram photos and videos that you have in your account.
Once you have all the files on your hard drive, removing an Instagram account will only take a few minutes.
Also Visit :
Deactivate Instagram account temporarily
If you do not have all of them with you, it is better that before you take the definitive step you try a temporary deactivation. In this case your profile will be hidden, you will not be able to publish anything and nobody will be able to see what you have published up to this moment . Of course, you must keep in mind that in account you re-enter your Instagram profile the account will be active and the profile will be public again.
To disable an Instagram account temporarily is to enter from the browser of your computer to the Instagram page and enter your login credentials: username and password.
Press “Enter” to access your publications wall. Then, click on your username located in the upper right part of the screen to access the configuration of the same.
Once inside your profile, click on “Edit profile“. Here you will find the option that will allow you to delete or delete your Instagram account.
In the next window, you will find several configuration options: name, email, biography, etc. Although what interests you is in the lower right, just where it says “Deactivate my account temporarily” .
Click on the link and you will access a new window in which Instagram forces you to give a reason why you want to leave your social network. Display the list and select the one you consider most convenient to explain your abandonment, and why you want to delete your Instagram account .
Instagram in his desperation will try to give you solutions to your problems so you do not leave. A very common psychological blackmail when you want to unsubscribe from Facebook or other social networks. Do not pay attention, enter your password and click “Temporarily disable the account” . Congratulations, you have already deleted your Instagram account, at least temporarily.
Note: Keep in mind that the moment you re-login with your credentials, either through the web or mobile applications, the account will be active again, keeping the images, likes and followers.
Delete Instagram Account Permanently
If you are completely determined and want to leave Instagram forever, your time has come. We warn you that the social network of photography does not make it easy. Or at least we have not been able to find the direct way among the account configuration options .
Once you click on the link, the process is similar to what was previously seen, with the only exception. This time the button is a brand new “Delete my account permanently“.
Also Read :
- How to Delete Google Photos in Bulk
- Delete Twitter Account Permanently
- How to Delete Spotify Account Permanently
I believe that this article how to delete instagram account on mobile, iphone app & PC is useful to you to delete instagram account. Please note that Instagram says that, after 30 days of deletion request, the account and all the information posted in instagram will be permanently deleted. Then you’ll not be able to get your information again. It may takes up to 90 days to delete all the information posted in your instagram page.